Web comics!!

Something about the web that I greatly enjoy, are it’s vast amount of web comics.  I absolutely love to read them.  Well, certain ones.  I haven’t read all of them.  That would just be absurd!  I do have a few comics that I read which aren’t in my links.  That will soon be rectified.

If there is a comic that seems to catch my interest (Cyanide and Happiness comes to mind), I will go back to the very first posting, and read it all the way through.  Usually the very day I discover it.  To catch my interest, webcomics don’t have to have the best art.  Some of the ones I like are actually rather simple.

I also like photo comics.  One of my favorites is actually made with “Star Wars” action figures.  It’s called Yak’s Pub.  It happens to be a WordPress blog, as well.  Niktom does some very interesting things with those figures!

I have even done a webcomic, albeit wasn’t that great.  I ran an introductory panel, and a first actual comic panel.  It was entitled “War-Mart”.  It was a crossbreed of Wal-Mart and “Star Wars”.  My years of working for the evil retailer influenced it.  I will post them below.

A ship, not unlike the Millenium Falcon, approaches War-Mart.

A ship, not unlike the Millenium Falcon, approaches War-Mart.

The War-Mart employee is obviously a Wookiee.  This is based on the Empire's use of Wookiees as slave labor.

The War-Mart employee is obviously a Wookiee. This is based on the Empire

That is the spawn of my imagination.  I think I tried to be simple, but ended up a bit too detailed.  And none of the work was done on the computer.  All hand drawn, and scanned.  I need to get with this technology so I can work on this idea that’s been kicking around the ol’ noggin.

Look for a list of some of my favorite comics in the links section.

3 Responses to Web comics!!

  1. Hey, the comment thing doesn’t work!

  2. Never mind! It works…
    I remember this comic, I think you posted it to that “other” blog…

  3. jwlashline says:

    lol Yes. I have toyed with doing more of that strip, but, my brain is on to bigger, better things. Maybe! :/

Leave a Reply

