Something of interest–Cat Shit One Animated Series Trailer

I am not up on manga.  It pains me to say that, as I enjoy the media form immensely.  Apparently there was a manga released in the US entitled Apocalypse Meow.  It’s a story based during the Vietnam war, but, the human characters are replaced with cute, fluffy animals.

The manga started it’s life in Japan with the title Cat Shit One–which I think is an infinitely better title.  Better, say, than the bad movie-title knockoff it received when translated.  Anyway, it appears that Cat Shit One is going to be made into a computer generated animated series.

What does this have to do with anything, you ask?  Well, the trailer is up on YouTube and I just have to share it.  It is that crazy and amazing (cramazing?) at the same time.  I sat with my jaw well below where it should be, when I gave this the first watch.  Have a look:

Leave a Reply

